Coast Development Authority (CDA) is a State Corporation established by an Act of Parliament Cap 449 of the Laws of with the mandate to plan and co-ordinate the implementation of development projects in whole of Coast region (Mombasa, Kwale, Kilifi, Lamu, Taita Taveta, Tana River Counties & the Southern part of Garrisa County) and the Exclusive Economic Zone and for connected purposes.